Taking an Online Class

I am really enjoying the sparkle and Shine class over at Online Classes that Jennifer McGuire and a Kristina Werner teach.  This is the card I made for the IMG_2057 first dayof the class.  I should say this the only one I can share. I had many starts and this is the only finished card.  My waste basket is quite full.  For me it is going to take a lot of practice.  Of course I have lifetime access to the class so I will be able to do just that.  On the bottom card I used a die that cut out strips of card stock then used a sheet of sticky double sided paper from Elizabeth Craft to back it.  I then used some red and silver glitter to fill in the cut outs.  It is rather messy but using a coffee filter to catch the glitter helps and also used a piece of a swifter dust cloth is really handy to clean up any stray glitter and to wipe off the card as well.   I then peeled the backing off and put it on a side fold card base.  I cut the Happy Birthday out of Silver glitter paper and black paper.  Giving it a shadow and making it stand out better.

I will be posting each days cards so that you can see them all.

Until next time!

Sharon

Leave a Reply

