Trying my hand at Art Journaling!

I have been wanting to start an Art Journal for nearly one year and this week I finally got two done.  The first one on the left was my first attempt.  I first put gesso on the paper to prepare them.  Then I tore pieces of paper and glued them down.  More gesso and when dry I used dylusions and Heidi Swapp sprays and then added droplets of spray.  I finished it with saying from Tim Holtz idea-ology “shine like the whole universe is yours” and “embrace the journey.”

The second set of pages I used a doily stencil and Dreamweaver glossy white embossing paste and translucent embossing paste.  When all of that was dry I used my gelatos to add color.   The rest was using two different Washi tapes to complete them.

Hope you like them!

 

Until next time!  Sharon

Leave a Reply

