One more Card in 2016!

I Had so much fun making this one.  In my mail on Friday I received the December card kit called Fancy Flowers from MFT.  I cut the frame in gold foil paper, the frame die is from Spellbinders.  Then I stamped the flowers and leaves on Tim Holtz Distress Watercolor card stock and heat embossed with WOW Opaque Bright White regular embossing powder and used my Kurtake Gansai Tambi watercolors to paint the flowers and leaves.  I used No. 34 and No. 40 for the pink flower and No. 33 and No. 40 for the orange flower.  The leaves were done with No. 53.  I then used the matching dies to cut them out when I was sure the paper was completely dry.  For my card base I used MFT heavyweight card stock in smooth white to make an A2 card.  I used the HUGS die included in the kit to cut it below my frame and flowers.  I need lots of practice with my water coloring so plan to do lots more in the New Year!

Until next time, Sharonimg_1797

2 thoughts on “One more Card in 2016!

Leave a Reply

